Quote of the Day: Quality of Life

I’m always engaged in this mental debate about where (geographically speaking) my life will be the happiest. “Should I stay in Utah?” “Should I move back to Maryland?” “Am I ready to tackle New York full-time?” So many questions! But, I just came across this quotation that’s changing my perspective and my questions. I hope it helps you too!

 

“The quality of our lives . It’s an interesting phrase. I suspect most people think of this concept in terms of the comforts or conveniences they enjoy. But I prefer to think that the quality of our lives has more to do with substance than style. A quality life is one that positively influences others and makes the world around it a better place in which to live. A quality life is one that is constantly growing, expanding its horizons and enlarging it’s borders. A quality life is one that is filled with love and loyalty, patience and perseverance, kindness and compassion.” – M. Ballard

Leave a Reply

