Silence is not an okay breakup technique; FYI

I love reading through ‘Ask Angela’ questions trying to choose the one that will be the most fun to discuss, but all too often I come across the same question:

What do I do if the guy/girl I’m seeing just stops contacting me? I know that means her or she is not interested, but still, it’s driving me crazy, help?

What if we all agreed here and now to always send a simple text or make a short phone call that says something like, “Hey I enjoyed meeting you/talking to you/seeing you but I’m not interested in pursuing this any further.”

Done.

It’ll be uncomfortable for 10 seconds BUT it will save someone from a very slow “why-aren’t-they-calling-I’m-going-to-explode” death. This, being a type of death that many of us have died at one point or another.

xo!

 

Leave a Reply

