Angela Asks: How can I care about the Government shutdown?

askingself

Dear World,

I have tried really hard to care about the government shutdown but it’s impossible. Even the Buzzfeed articles that are like click here for “20 Easy ways to understand the shutdown and also GIFs to laugh at and also Kate Middleton pictures,” I can’t read them!

What do I doooo??

xoxo

Angela

One thought on “Angela Asks: How can I care about the Government shutdown?

  1. I think about all the little people who were affected. I don’t really care about the mudslingers, but the government shut down closed national parks and stop scientific studies that had been running for years! Ridiculous. Labs/Research that had been federally funded, were locked down, meaning researchers couldn’t go into their labs and process data. Some experiments that had been going on for years were ruined in only a few days. I feel bad for those poor scientists.

Leave a Reply

