Girl Complains: “I’m Jealous Of My Roommate”| Ask Angela

 

picjealousDEAR ANGELA:

How do I stop being jealous of my roommate? She has a date every weekend, her parents pay all her bills, and she doesn’t have a care in the world. It’s not fair, I’m beginning to legitimately hate her, and I know that’s not fair either. Advice?

Green Eyed-Roomie

Dear Green Eyed-Roomie,

“In the quiet heart is hidden sorrow that the eye can’t see” – Church Hymn

Sometimes you have to sing a hymn like this when jealousy starts to make you hate people. Not because remembering that they have struggles should make you happy, but because remembering they’re human like you will soften your feelings towards them. I’m sure your life looks perfect to somebody…but you know it’s not, and you just want people to be nice to you and to love you. Your roommate is the same. I promise.

Love, 

Angela

 Submit your own question and like our FB page.

Leave a Reply

