No Sex Before Marriage Is Too Old Fashioned For Me | Ask Angela

DEAR ANGELA: 

I’m 28 and I think the idea of “No sex before marriage” sounds nice but it’s not realistic at my age. Non mormon guys don’t want to wait, and personally I think it’s a very important part of marriage and I’m not sure that I’m comfortable marrying someone who I’ve never slept with before. That to me is a recipe for disaster. How can I be a successful dater (sex is necessary) and true to my religion?

Single

Dear Single,

My little sister sent me this talk today from the LDS.org website. I want to share a quote with you from it:

Screen Shot 2014-09-17 at 6.46.26 PM So, I hear what you’re saying about sex, but what do you think about this quote? Discipleship first…

Write back, I want to know your thoughts!

Love, 

Angela

Leave a Reply

