My Guy Friend Has Really Bad Hygiene | Ask Angela

stink

DEAR ANGELA:

My best guy friend complains that girls aren’t interested in him. He even cried last night about how he can’t get a date. I’ve known many girls who have dated him and they say that he’s cool but has terrible hygiene. It doesn’t bother me because I guess I’m used to it. I don’t want to hurt his feelings, but if this were a reason I wasn’t getting any dates, I’d want to know. How do you address something so personal with someone?

HeStinks

Dear HeStinks,

LOL Your name is so funny, I can’t even think straight.

I was going to say something like, “buy him axe deodorant spray and maybe he’ll get the hint.” But life is too short for a passive move like that. Be like, “I got some feedback on why girls don’t want to date you. They’re saying you have bad hygiene. People are serious about that so let’s get you some new body wash and cologne.”

I think if you talk to him in private and act like you’re giving him totally benign information, it won’t be a big thing and will really help him out.

 

Love,

Angela

Submit your own question and like the Ask Angela Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

