Day 7 – God and Goal Setting

I learned something about God and goal setting today (because I missed the mark on some plans I made this past week.) It’s important to set your goals and let God know what they are. No matter how well (or not well) you do with them, it’s also important to report back to him about how everything went. 

“Yeah, duh Angela, thanks for telling us things we already know.”

Okay yeah I know this is a well documented principle, BUT, God does more for us than just help us stay accountable. He gives encouragement, too, and helps us forgive ourselves for slip ups. 

Have you ever made a goal and when you messed up? It was like “forget it I’m terrible I can never do this.” Well when we set goals with God and make him our partner, he helps us understand that we’re human and helps us to keep progressing forward. That’s what it’s all about: progression before perfection.

Oh, what a pair we’ll be
The Wizard and I;
Yes, what a pair we’ll be
The Wizard and…

Unlimited
My future is unlimited
And I’ve just had a vision
Almost like a prophecy
I know – it sounds truly crazy
And true, the vision’s hazy
But I swear, someday there’ll be
A celebration throughout Oz
That’s all to do with me!

And I’ll stand there with the Wizard,
Feeling things I’ve never felt
And though I’d never show it,
I’d be so happy, I could melt!
And so it will be
For the rest of my life,
And I’ll want nothing else
Till I die
Held in such high esteem
When people see me, they will scream
For half of Oz’s favorite team;
The Wizard
And I!

Want to talk about your life with some great people? Join the Ask Angela Facebook community and share your stories!

Leave a Reply

