How To Make Friends In A New City | Ask Angela

Advice learned while late night googling….#InternetRabbitHole

If you’ve recently moved to a new city you’re probably experiencing a wide range of thoughts and emotions. “Why did I get rid of my bed saying I’d just buy a new one…new ones are really expensive.” “Where am I going to get my eyebrows done?” “Why don’t the Ross’s out here have any good clothes?”

Finally, and most importantly, “Remember how I thought I didn’t have any friends?? Well, now I reallyyyy don’t have any friends.”

A move can be tough, but, hang in there, you didn’t settle into your old city over night and you won’t settle into your new one over night either. Still, it can be uncomfortable and we don’t want that for you. So here’s a quick list that we found online to help you settle in:

(Dear Angela why didn’t you make up your own list? – Love your readers)

(Dear Readers, we didn’t feel like it! xo Ask Angela) 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 11.50.41 PM

Leave a Reply

