I didn’t join the church because of my boyfriend | Ask Angela Asks You

Lets-Talk-Logo

How would you answer this question? It’s okay if a romantic relationship is one of the things that initiates our investigation into religion. But how do we help others know that it’s more than that? Is it a matter of time? What do you think?

Dear Angela,
I’m a recent conver to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints and I’m absolutely in love with everything about it. My boyfriend is also a member and my family seems to think he’s the only reason I converted, which is not true what so ever.

What can I do to have them see I did this for myself and not him?

Carolyn

Leave a Reply

