Tip #18: If you only want to say it under your breath, consider not saying it.

This is self explanatory and really hard.

There’s nothing like a good verbal jab at someone who is driving you crazy said quickly under your breath as you’re leaving a room. 

Am I right!?

But I kind of want to be better than that. I saw this video that said there are 4 ways to be:  

  1. Assertive – (My rights are equal to yours, and your rights are equal to mine)

  2. Aggressive – (My rights are more important than yours)

  3. Passive – (Your rights are more important than mine)

  4. Passive Aggressive – (My rights are more important than yours but I’m going to go about expressing that feeling in a sneaky under my breath sort of way)

Pretty interesting, right? The video suggested that we strive to be assertive – valuing our rights/values and opinions, and also valuing the rights/values and opinions of others.

 Which way do you feel like you mostly express yourself? Under your breath comments are majorly passive aggressive, and not a good look. Who wants to challenge themselves with me to erase this behavior?

 

Love ,

Angela

Leave a Reply

