How to prioritize your work; advice from a random IM conversation

Today I was talking to my colleague about which project I was going to tackle first. Here’s the advice she gave that I liked: 

 

LOL!!  Here’s the method that I use to decide what I’m going to prioritize:  1. things that have to get done RIGHT now.  2. Things I don’t want to do (at least 1) — it helps to avoid piling ALL of the things that I don’t want to do until later in the day or all at one time.  3. Things that someone is waiting on me for.  4. Things that I like doing (helps to break up all the others).  5. Everything else.
Leave a Reply

